The new election of six employee representatives has changed the composition of the Supervisory Board of GEA Group Aktiengesellschaft and its Committees. Kurt-Jürgen Löw was elected new Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board as successor to Reinhold Siegers, who had held this position since 1998 and did not stand for re-election on account of his plans to retire. The election of Michaela Hubert to the control body means that five of the twelve positions on the Supervisory Board are now held by women.

“On behalf of the entire Supervisory Board, I would like to thank Reinhold Siegers for his long-standing commitment to GEA and his constructive cooperation at all times,” said Dr. Perlet, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of GEA Group Aktiengesellschaft. “Kurt-Jürgen Löw, our new Deputy Chairman, has been a member of the Supervisory Board for many years and Michaela Hubert, a new member, has a wealth of experience as a works councilor. I look forward to continuing the trusting working relationship we enjoy with the employee representatives.”

These personnel changes have also had an effect on the composition of the Presiding Committee, the Audit Committee and the Mediation Committee. The Nomination Committee has not changed. The composition of the new Supervisory Board is available on GEA’s website.

The employee representatives were appointed by order of Düsseldorf District Court on April 4, 2016 with a mandate to serve until the election proper of these representatives, which has now taken place. As was decided at the constitutive meeting of the new Supervisory Board after the AGM in April, the composition of the group of shareholder representatives has not changed. 

Please enter a valid email address

Please hold on, we're processing your submission.

Thank you for subscribing!
Please check your inbox for a confirmation email to complete your signup.

Oops, something went wrong.
Please try again in a few moments.